Anxiety

Show
  1. Childline Avatar
    Drumstix / Jun 22 2020 10.46

Hi, I'm kinda new to childline and how it works, but I wondered if I could get more help from here. Most of the time I'm and calm and confident person, but sometime before lockdown I sort of changed? I became really irritable for short periods of time, and I went to different lessons from my friends sometimes, meaning I went alone. When they all left I was usually okay, but one time I just sort of panicked. It was like 100 different emotions went though my head at once, and I just stood in the corridor confused. It was hard to catch my breath and I didn't know what was going on. It didn't happed for a while but then we went into lockdown. I couldn't keep up with the work being set and I started to get really paranoid all the time, constantly needing to move my hands or be doing something. Even when I had no work left to do, I was still worried, looking for something to stress about. I told my parents about the work, but it didn't make me feel any better because it was all still there. Now I'm always stressing about something, whether it be work or lockdown or other stuff. My breathing sometimes is a bit all over the place now, and I'm really conscious of it. I don't really know what yo do, as none of the techniques I've tried make any difference. Hopefully somebody can explain what's going on, and if I need to talk to a doctor or anything. Thanks

2. Heart
    CandyflossKitten / Jun 27 2020 11.07

Hiya!

My bestie has been super stressed about work in lockdown as well and the things I said to her was keeping calm by slow breathing in and out. There are plenty of tutorials online or go to the Childline Calm Zone for more ideas. It helped me and my bestie a lot.

When you said about you had 100 emotions going through your head when you were in the corridor, this could have been a panic attack.

Hope this helps

xx

3. Fixer
    Codytheemo / Jun 28 2020 11.49

Hi there!