How to have an amazing nights sleep

Show
  1. Artist
    ItsLeviOsanotLeviosA / May 21 2020 23.15

so im no expert but I have some tips that may help you sleep better :)

☆ off devices 1 hour/30 mins before sleeping- its annoying but I told my mum the plan and she would take my phone to help me stick to it

☆ put relaxing music on and yoga/ meditate or just sit and relax

☆ have a filling dinner no later than 6:30

☆ avoid tea/coffee/pop before bed

☆ tidy room before you go to sleep and get clothes out for the next day

☆ hot night tips: lotion body as it can cool you down, have a cold wet flannel, keep windown open, take duvet off your bed dont lay on it, have a fan (if you can)

☆ cold night tips: fluffy socks, dressing gown, blanket, hot water bottle

☆ have a prep box: tissue in case you get a runny/blocked nose, bottle of water for thirst, biscuits if you get hungry, socks if you get cold, flannel if youre hot, painkiller if youre in pain (ask parents permission), lotion for cooling and if you have dry skin etc and whatever else you may need in the night.

☆ i used to have to keep going to the toilet even tho I didnt need it and what helped me was a bluetooth sleep mask. Its an eyemask that goes around your head with two pieces in the side to put white noise on. This is a defo recommendation. Took my mind off of it.

☆ read a book, do a facemask, talk to people to get stuff off your chest, have a bath/shower

☆ make yourself tired in the day by doing exercise and keeping busy. If I lay around doing nothing laying on my bed all day its harder to sleep

hope these help mainly get into a routine so your body knows when to wind down and tire yourself out in the day.

E x

2. Coolcat
    spaceturtl8 / Jun 24 2020 11.48

Thank you I tried them and they give a very sucssesful sleep

3. Artist
    spaceturtl8 / Jun 24 2020 11.48

Thank you I tried them and they give a very sucssesful sleep

ItsLeviOsanotLeviosA / Jun 25 2020 12.18

Glad they helped :)

E x